Fri Sep 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 17
Final
1 Ashland
8 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 18
Final
3 Walsh
6 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Oct 01
Final
8 Northwood
1 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
Final
6 Saginaw Valley State
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
Final
6 Michigan Tech
3 at Hillsdale
Sat Oct 08
Final
4 Michigan Tech
5 at Wayne State
Sat Oct 15
Final
7 Tiffin
2 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 16
Final
0 Findlay
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Tiffin
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 29
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Wayne State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Consolation Bracket
Sun Oct 30
Final
5 Hillsdale
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - 7th Place Match
Sat Mar 04
Final
0 Salem International University
9 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Sun Mar 05
Final
2 Catawba
7 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head Island, S.C. Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
2 vs. Davis & Elkins
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 07
Final
3 Chowan
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 09
Final
5 Palm Beach Atl.
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Sep 08
Final
7 Michigan Tech
2 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Dearborn, Mich.
Sun Sep 10
Final
8 Michigan Tech
1 at Lawrence Tech
Fri Sep 15
Final
8 Michigan Tech
1 at Ashland
Sat Sep 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Tiffin
Sun Sep 17
Final
3 Michigan Tech
6 at Wayne State
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
Final
5 Saginaw Valley State
4 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 01
Final
7 Northwood
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Grand Valley State
Sat Oct 07
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Oct 14
Final
0 Davenport
9 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
Final
0 Purdue Northwest
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
6 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sat Oct 28
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sun Oct 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Wrap Up Day One at ITA Regionals

Huskies Wrap Up Day One at ITA Regionals

MIDLAND, Mich. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team competed on day one at the ITA Regional Championships Friday, which is being hosted by Northwood University. Friday was the opening of singles and doubles competition with the tournament concluding on Sunday.

Michigan Tech freshman Ivona Gorgioski highlighted day one for Tech by advancing to the round of 16 with a pair of singles wins on Friday. Gorgioski defeated Prediger of the University of Missouri St. Louis and then Liz Ghellere of Wayne State in the second round. She'll battle L. Karl of Drury in the round of 16 Saturday morning at 8:30 a.m. Gorgioski came into the weekend 5-0 in singles during match play for the Huskies.

Sophomore Paola Quintana lost her first singles match in the main bracket, but battled back to pick up a win in the consolation bracket on Friday. She defeated Hambrock of Southern Indiana in the consolation bracket and will play McClean of the University of Findlay in the next round of the consolation bracket at 9:30 a.m. on Saturday.

In doubles play, Natalia Parra Alvarez and Quintana made it out of the first round 9-7, but lost to the duo of Volikova and Kislitskaya of Indianapolis in round two 8-2. Quinde and Gorgioski will play in the doubles consolation bracket Saturday at 4:30 p.m.

The official day one results can be viewed by clicking here.