No Event
No Event
Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
40 Michigan Tech
50 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
82 Michigan Tech
54 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
54 Northern Michigan
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
61 Grand Valley State
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
Final
38 Purdue Northwest
64 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
43 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
86 Michigan Tech
81 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final
63 Ferris State
80 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
65 Lake Superior State
75 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final
71 Wayne State
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final
44 Davenport
60 Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
67 Ferris State
57 Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 09
Final
75 Grand Valley State
54 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kates Gymnasium - Ashland, Ohio Midwest Region Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 09
5:00 PM
Ursuline
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich. (Ferris State Invitational)
Sat Nov 10
3:00 PM
Davis & Elkins
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich. (Ferris State Invitational)
Fri Nov 16
6:00 PM
Minn. St. Moorhead
Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 18
1:00 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Bellarmine
@ Evansville, Ind. (USI Tournament)
Sun Nov 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Southern Indiana
Thu Nov 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Dec 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Dec 06
5:30 PM
UW-Parkside
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 08
1:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 15
4:00 PM
Lewis
Michigan Tech
Wed Dec 19
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Thu Jan 10
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 17
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 19
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 26
11:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 31
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Feb 02
TBA
Michigan Tech
at UW-Parkside
Thu Feb 07
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 09
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 14
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Mar 02
12:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
View Full Schedule

Women’s Basketball Golf Outing Set for June 2nd

Women’s Basketball Golf Outing Set for June 2nd

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Michigan Tech women's basketball program will host their annual golf tournament on June 2nd at Portage Lake Golf Course. Registration for the tournament starts at 9 a.m. with a 10 a.m. shotgun start. This year's tournament is sponsored by Ted Simonsen and Ameriprise Financial.

The format for the tournament is a four person 18-hole scramble with all participants receiving 18 holes of golf, cart, registration gift, lunch, and dinner appetizers. Prizes are awarded for flight and contest winners and Husky players will be at holes to visit with participants. The cost for the tournament is $300 per team or $400 per team which includes a hole sponsorship.

There are also other ways to be involved in the outing without playing golf. The dinner appetizers only option is $15 per person and various levels of sponsorship are available at $150, $300, and $1,000. Teams and dinner guests must RSVP to Elisa Jurmu by phone at 906-281-0951 or through email emjurmu@mtu.edu by May 30th. Checks are to be made payable to Michigan Tech Women's Basketball and can be paid in advance or the day of the event.

Any questions may be directed to Elisa Jurmu by phone or email. For more information, the link to the tournament brochure is at the top of the story.