Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
40 Michigan Tech
50 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
82 Michigan Tech
54 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
54 Northern Michigan
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
61 Grand Valley State
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
Final
38 Purdue Northwest
64 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
43 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
86 Michigan Tech
81 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final
63 Ferris State
80 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
65 Lake Superior State
75 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final
71 Wayne State
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final
44 Davenport
60 Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
67 Ferris State
57 Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 09
Final
75 Grand Valley State
54 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kates Gymnasium - Ashland, Ohio Midwest Region Quarterfinals
View Full Schedule

Huskies Ranked 4th in Second NCAA Midwest Region Poll

Huskies Ranked 4th in Second NCAA Midwest Region Poll

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. - The Michigan Tech women's basketball team remained at No. 4 in the second NCAA Division II Midwest Region Poll, announced Wednesday by the national office. The Huskies are one of four Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference teams ranked in this poll and are 17th nationally in the latest WBCA Coaches' Top 25 Poll that was released on Tuesday.

The Huskies extended their current winning streak to eight games and secured the 2018 Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference North Division title with a pair of conference wins last week over Ferris State 80-63 and Lake Superior State 75-65. It's the 15th overall regular season conference championship in program history and fifth under Head Coach Kim Cameron.

Tech also clinched the No. 2 seed in the upcoming GLIAC Tournament and will host a quarterfinal game on February 28th in the SDC. The Huskies enter the final week of the regular season with an overall record of 22-3 and are 16-2 against GLIAC opponents.

The breakdown for GLIAC Teams in the NCAA Division II Midwest Region Rankings this week include Ashland at No. 1 followed by Tech at No. 4 while Grand Valley State is one behind at No. 5. Wayne State climbed into the poll this week in the No. 9 spot. The Midwest Region includes schools from the GLIAC, the Great Lakes Valley Conference (GLVC) and the Great Midwest Athletic Conference (G-MAC). The Top 8 in each region will qualify for the postseason championships.

The Huskies will wrap up the regular season this week beginning with a GLIAC showdown against Wayne State Thursday at 5:30 p.m. The complete NCAA Division II Women's Basketball Regional Rankings can be viewed by clicking here.